About my new job – what exactly I am doing

The most important thing which I love about my new company is that we all share the same values, have the same vision. When I had a very first conversation with the CTO, literally her second phrase hit the right spot! I thought immediately – we can work together. I we will work together 🙂 – and so far I could not be happier.

I’ve immediately jumped into a very important project. Like it happens to me way too often – I’ve already promised the moon and stars, and now I am thinking – what if it will take longer than I thought? I know exactly how I want to proceed with each and single part of this project, but I also know that each step can involve some unforeseen technical difficulties. It makes my life both nervous and exciting. Every morning I wake up realizing I was thinking about my project while I was sleeping, and now can tell: no, this idea which seemed so cool yesterday is not really going to work. Or the opposite – well, I know how to make this part better!

… that’s how I used to say when my kids were teenagers – it’s like having three soap operas running at the same time 🙂 – now it’s a reality show running here and now. And the outcome is still unknown…

Leave a comment

Filed under Companies, People, Team and teamwork, Workplace

Leave a Reply

