The March Chicago PUG meetup is coming, and I am advertising myself again!

I have at least two optimization posts in my Drafts, but today I wanted to remind everybody, that Thursday (not Wednesday!) is the day for the next Chicago PUG.

So, for those of you, who vaguely remember my talks “Why the databases are slow?”,  for those of you who at some point of your work lives had fun working with me on web applications, for those, with whom we had all these extended arguments about “what databases can do better”… that’s your chance to experience it again :).

And for those of you, who never heard this talk… well, it’s your chance to find out for the first time, why databases are slow!

Here is the event:

https://www.meetup.com/Chicago-PostgreSQL-User-Group/events/237300112/

and if you plan to attend, please RSVP, otherwise I can’t guarantee there will be enough pizza!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under events

Leave a Reply

