My first year at Braviant

Yesterday was my first anniversary at  Braviant Holdings. That was not an easy year. There was a lot of hard work. Lots of days and nights when I was not sure where I will be able to accomplish what I want and what I believe is needed to be accomplished.

But now, when I look back and think about what have happened over this year, I can only say: Wow!

Building of the new Data Mart from scratch, completely replacing the new system, using new techniques for combining multiple external sources. Keeping up with new challenges. Helping to build new framework for our data analytics. Starting as a sixth employee in the company and the only tech person and now being a part of a tech team within the company which quadrupled it’s size in one year.

And most importantly – delivering high- quality database solutions. The thing  which makes me really happy is that through this whole year I never had to compromise my technical values, that I was given a freedom and responsibility to do what I believe is right, and to be accountable for results. It’s the best thing one can imagine – to see how your works makes your company to perform better – every day.

And the last, but not the least – always feeling good being around my co-workers, smart, intelligent, helping, compassionate and dedicated. I love the culture of continuos learning, which exists at our workplace, love the fact that everybody wants to know what other groups are doing, and how their work impacts others. Granted its’ much easier to accomplish when the company is small, but I really hope we’ll continue this way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Companies, People, Team and teamwork

Leave a Reply

