ICDE 2017 in San Diego – Day 1

I am in San Diego now, attending  ICDE 2017. As always, I will write in more details about most interesting presentations later, but for now I just wanted to say, that both Demo and Industry sessions I’ve attended yesterday, were really great.

Here is the link for Demo 1 and here is the link for the Industry 1 session.  I can’t even say which one I liked more – they were all incredibly interesting. Karthik, I know you will be reading this post today:), so here is for you. I’ve told you earlier that I like a lot how this paper was written: very clear description of the problem and your solution, making it interesting even for those who hear about it for the first time. Now I wanted to tell you, that the presentation was also great: very clear and articulate, not trying to squeeze in more information that can fit into 15 minutes, but at the same time highlighting all important points. Just perfect! (Although I am still upset you are not here :)). So here is a picture for you to be jealous – that’s where we have lunches!

2 Comments

Filed under events, research

2 responses to “ICDE 2017 in San Diego – Day 1

  1. Karthik

    Thank you very much, Henrietta.

    And I am really jealous now! The place looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

