When working remotely does not work

About a week ago this article from Atlantic landed in my Inbox from one of many newsletters.

And now, returning home from just three days of working remotely, I think about how I agree with many of the points this article makes.
In general I am very thankful, that I have an option of working remotely periodically, but only because otherwise I will have to skip work entirely each time I travel.

I’ve always been a great proponent of remote work, arguing that it can be as efficient, as working in the office if not more, using my work with NY Department of Education as an example. But I have to agree with this article: times have changed. And now I have no doubts, that working remotely for me in my current position should be very limited – both to my own benefit and the benefits of the projects I am working on (which, to be honest, is almost the same thing :))

Leave a comment

Filed under publications and discussions, Team and teamwork, Workplace

Leave a Reply

